Sh. Salah Alsawy visits PGMA for a weekend of thought provoking lectures and a FATWA NIGHT!

Friday, April 20
1:15 PM Khutbah: Role of Muslims in Today’s Time and Place
8:00 PM: Diversity and Etiquette of Disagreement in Islam

Saturday, April 21
5:30 AM: Preparing Oneself for Ramadan
1:30 PM: Sisters Only Session
5:30 PM: FATWA NIGHT
8:00 PM: Community Dinner

Sunday, April 22
5:30 AM: Etiquette of Unity in Islam

*All programs presented in Arabic and professionally translated into English.

https://www.gofundme.com/br-hakim-janazah

انا لله وانا اليه راجعون

Br Hakim Leveille was a valued member of our community. A wonderful father, husband, teacher, brother, and a co-worker.
He left a hole in the hearts of those who knew him and loved him.
He is a big loss for our community.
This campain is to support Br Hakim’s family, pay off his debt if any and help his wife and daughters.
Funds collected will be inshaa Allah entrusted to Imam Karim Abu Zaid to distribute accordingly.

Shaykh Okasha’s upcoming visit insha Allah!

[Friday, February 16] Khutbah @ 1:15 PM
[Saturday, February 17] Short Talk after Fajr @ 6:15 AM
[Saturday, February 27] Lecture after Isha @ 7:15 PM
[Sunday, February 18] Short Talk after Fajr @ 6:00 AM
[Sunday, February 28] Lecture after Isha @ 7:15 PM

Yusha Evans’ upcoming visit insha Allah!

[Friday, January 26] Short Talk after Fajr @ 6:15 AM
[Friday, January 26] Khutbah @ 1:15 PM
[Saturday, January 27] Short Talk after Fajr @ 6:15 AM
[Saturday, January 27] Lecture after Isha @ 7:15 PM
[Sunday, January 28] Lecture after Isha @ 7:15 PM

Sh. Karim AbuZaid‘s upcoming visit insha Allah! 

[Thursday, December 28] Aqeedah Matters Series @ 7:15PM
[Friday, December 29] Short Talk after Fajr @ 6:15AM
[Friday, December 29] Khutbah @ 1:15PM
[Saturday, December 30] Know Your Messenger Series @ 6:15AM
[Saturday, December 30] Sisters Halaqah + Q&A @ 2PM
[Saturday, December 30] Community Lecture @ 7:15PM
[Saturday, December 31] Calling Yourself to Account – Community Lecture @ 5:15PM

Mark your calendars! Sh. Karim Abu Zaid will be visiting PGMA, Thursday, September 21st thru Saturday, September 23rd!

The Community – Thursday, September 21 @ 8:30PM
Friday Khutbahs – Friday, September 22 @ 12PM & 1:15PM
The Youth… The Future – Friday, September 22 @ 8:30PM (Dinner served at 7:30PM)
The Significance of Hijrah – Saturday, September 23 @ 6:00AM (Breakfast served)

Insha’Allah, The Prince George’s Muslim Association (PGMAwill pray Eid inside the Masjid. The following is the schedule for the 3 prayers

 

Eid-ul-Adha Prayers at PGMA
Prayer Time Takbeer starts Khateeb
1st 7:30 am 7:00 am Dr. Abdulrahman Hejazi
2nd 9:00 am 8:30 am Dr. Mohamed Aslam Khan
3rd 10:30 am 10:00 am Imam Sulaiman Jalloh

 

From the desk of Imam of PGMA

Due to multiple positive moon sightings including sightings in the US and other countries which share the night or a part of it with the US like the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Prince George’s Muslim Association (PGMA) congratulates the Muslim community on Eid-Ul-Fitr which is tomorrow, Sunday, June 25, 2017 InshaaAllaah.

This means that that today; Saturday June 24, 2017 is the last (29th) day of the month of Ramadan 1438H, and that tomorrow; Sunday; June 25, 2017 is the first day of the month of Shawwal 1438H and the day of ‘Eid-Ul-Fitr, InShaAllah.

May Allah accept our fasting, prayers, Qyiam, Zakah, good deeds, all ‘Ebadat, and may HE Subhanahu Wa Ta’ala shower us and all the Muslims everywhere with health, Eman, peace, unity, steadfast, tranquility & prosperity. Allahumma Amen

Below, please see flyer of Eid Prayers. Please come early, carpool, bring prayer mats, water, and park properly.

Volunteers needed to help setup at 6:30AM. Please meet us at the Soccer Field insha Allah!